All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fu

Yesterday I spent 4 hours making a strawberry marble cake with strawberry cream cheese frosting! Funny how according to the recipe it should've only taken like an hour, but with all the water breaks and unforeseen circumstances (peeing) it took me nearly the whole morning and afternoon. Then Dev decided we should go for a walk, which I was reaaally not feeling thanks to New England's notorious gloomy weather. But he managed to drag me out, and it was nothing short of lovely. Go me for getting out of the house! We drove to a nice neighborhood, parked, and ooh'd and aww'd at all the beautiful colonial homes, covered in the afternoons rain, dimly lit by security lights, and shaded by the glamorously unkempt landscaping.

I got a email from the head of our local historical society. The man I was in touch with about my summer internship forwarded her my cover letter and resume, and she reached out to be about my hours and such. I replied asap but haven't heard anything back yet, fingers crossed!!

The vet got back to me about Patches blood work. Her little kidneys aren't doing so hot, so I have to somehow manage to get a pee sample from her to give them for further analyzation. Poor girl. Devin is freaking out, rightfully so. She's very lively, happy, alert, talkative, and funny, so maybe I'm a little under-worried at the moment. We don't know anything yet, however, so I guess there's too many what ifs at the moment to gauge how worried I should be.

In lighter news, Lamb of God is going to be in my city ON my birthday. So that's all fun and good. Bye.

4:34 p.m. - 2020-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

silencedsong
assholebaird
anorexicmeg

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero