All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hurricane

My dads service was beautiful and there was a massive turn out. Jarrod and Michelle came, and it was really wonderful to see them after.. what? 6 years? Longer? I saw Jessica, too.

Reality is starting to hit that my dad is gone. It comes in waves. Life is about to start going back to normal. Everyone's probably going to expect me to be over it soon. I noticed that the people who've been the most comforting to me have been those who have also had tragic losses (Jarrod, Michelle, Jessica, my mom).

Before we left, I unpacked his funeral boxes and set up a beautiful display of all his things around his entertainment center. My sister didn't say a a single word about it. Out of spite I took his best Harley and concert shirts and a lot of his pictures from when he was in the Navy.

On the last day of our trip, right before we left his house forever, I went into his room and draped one of old his concert shirts on his pillow and hugged it tight. I whispered I love you to nobody through hot, rushed tears.

11:54 p.m. - 2021-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

silencedsong
assholebaird
anorexicmeg

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero