All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Say Goodbye, I Wont Cry

Allen Ross worked in our stores Deli and Produce department. He was so fun to talk to. Everyone loves him. He quit Publix to be a deputy for St. Lucie County. He still came in the store every once in a while with his daughter and his wife. We'd joke about him arresting people and what a dick my boss can be. Yesterday a woman I work with showed me a really nice picture of him in his uniform. She said "I took it off Facebook". And I thought to myself wow that's kind of weird. She kept talking about him and I was like wait wait what are you telling me? She assumed I hadn't heard; she told me the same Allen I had just talked to a week ago died in a car accident. "You didn't hear about that sheriff going off the road?" I said no, and stood there not really knowing what to do or say. I didn't even feel like crying. I must have been in some serious disbelief. No one at work told me. No one seemed any different. I asked around and people said "Seriously? That happened last Thursday" (this is Saturday).

What a weird world it is. And immediately the song "Goodbye Song" by the Moldy Peaches started playing in my head. Mainly the part that goes "Old friend, see you again".

8:29 p.m. - 2015-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

anorexicmeg
silencedsong
assholebaird

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero