All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shine on you crazy diamond

Things have been better, to say the least.

I must've just not been used to so much pressure, being used to lazing around all summer and working occasionally. I'm losing hours rapidly, and don't have time to take other peoples hours when they're giving them away.

My classes this year have been so awesome. I thought AP was going to be really difficult, a much bigger change from regular classes. And they are. The people are more mature, and the work challenging in a suitable way. I like it a lot.

I especially LOVE my Psychology class. I've learned so much in just that one class than the other six combined, in only two weeks. I'm not too worried about making friends. I get along with basically everyone, so I'm never uncomfortable. I'm becoming a lot more social, which is great on my ego.

Things with Devin are still awesome. He's been worrying a lot about getting a job and stuff, and I've been trying to console him the best I can. Contrary to his parents/his/everyones belief, I don't look down on him for not having a job. He really is trying, and I respect that a lot.

His birthday is Tuesday, and I'm pretty afraid of getting together with his parents. But I'm going to do it anyway, because I've been putting it off for too long. I get a lot of mixed signals from them, so I never know when they really want me around or not. I got the confidence I needed when his sister IM'd me a little while ago, and we talked about plans for his birthday and stuff. Aside from spending time with his family, I want to take him out too. Just do something really really nice for him.

Things are starting to bother me SO much less and I'm happy to say I'm growing a pair as well. Slowly but surely, like a retired steroid abuser.

I'm starting to like homework, too. Why didn't I take smarter classes sooner? /:

7:34 p.m. - 2011-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

anorexicmeg
silencedsong
assholebaird

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero