All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flughdank

I haven't drank in a few days. My psych upped my Prozac to help with the transition. I mostly notice that I feel more neutral about everything than ever before. I've acquired somewhat of a one-track mind.

A girl at work told me, only me, in confidence, that she's pregnant. Not in a "holy shit I'm scared" way but in a "holy crap I had to tell someone" way. It feels so, so good to be that person. A lot of the girls come to me for help now, and normally I'm able to help. I love coming into work and having people say "yay! Bridrinkspee is here!" I love when they ask me for help, and I love that they all talk shit to me about each other.

One girl hated every other girl at the desk except me and one other girl (the one who's pregnant). She's from Iran, but stilll refers to it as Persia, and she could be really nasty to customers or other coworkers trying to help her. She came here from Iran, moved all over the country, got married, got divorced, moved to my state, and is trying to become a flight attendant. I was shocked to learn that she's a devout republican, she claims in her very thick and lovely accent that Obama ruined her life. Anyway, it felt good to be the only one of two people she claimed to like in the entire place.

I just found a puzzle piece stuck to my forehead. My dreams are certainly getting weirder and weirder. I had a good streak of writing them down in this beautiful notebook my mom got me, but I've since stopped since I don't want to dwell on them, or I'm just too lazy to.

I finished 3 embroidery comissions, made $95. This sounds like a good price for three little things, but if you only count labor hours, and don't factor in the cost of materials, or the years of trial and error, I'd be making about three dollars an hour. I don't really mind, I enjoy doing it anyway. I just hope they like them.

I had a dream my dad died the other night. Then last night I had a dream that it was Christmas, and he was talking. I miss my dads voice.

In real life, my brother is back in jail.
My sister is dating someone who isn't nice to her
My other brother keeps in contact more now
My mom wants a boardgame for Christmas
My dad wants me to make him a cheesecake. I think I'm going to do a peppermint white chocolate, with a mashed chocolate cookie crust.
Devin has been watching Dr. Honda react to 90 Day Fiance with me, which has been really wonderful. They inspire us to have really good conversations about different things, as well as to cringe and laugh with Dr. Honda and each other.
My mother in law has been my closest companion lately. I haven't really been telling her a lot, like the drinking or anything. But she's making effort to spend time with me, asking how things are, giving good advice, and helping me laugh and have fun and get out of the house. I've been really enjoying our time together lately.

12:53 a.m. - 2020-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

silencedsong
assholebaird
anorexicmeg

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero