All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And yet I find

I'm on a quest to a years-long research project. With my new love of antique books, and realizing how easily accessible they are in New England, I want to collect 100 years of books of a certain genre, idea, movement or subject. I have yet to decide what it will be, because there are a few things to consider.

First of all, there has to be at least one book of this type published each year for the 100 years I choose. I've decided to go from 1850-1950 to cover before, during, and after first and second world war as this will undoubtedly have some effect on the subject and materials of the book itself.

Second, I have to be able to learn something from them. I plan on reading the books as I obtain them and making notes about each one.

Thirdly, they have to be affordable. Like, less than $50 each. This is totally possible but limits the genres and subject I can collect. Psychology would be the most interesting subject to research due to it's controversy and ever changing nature, especially considering the time period. However, these books would be a fortune.

I'm considering children's books, but I'm not sure if I'll be able to learn much from them, atleast not in the way I'm looking for.

Diaries would also be really cool but incredibly expensive for first editions and probably really hard to find.

5:45 p.m. - 2019-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

anorexicmeg
silencedsong
assholebaird

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero