All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Am I Inside Myself

Everyone has been massively disappointing. I feel so mean saying this, but it's true. Two managers at my store don't work their 40 hours in a week (more like 15). One only comes in to do the order and criticize everything, then asks me to come in the back to "ask me some questions" only to take an emotional dump on me. This is an emotionally crippled 52 year old man who thinks that because I took a year and a half of therapy training that I'm their therapist. This never fails to leave me totally drained and anxious for a few days following.

The other has two other jobs and schedules themselves maybe 20 hours a week, which they show up late to or leave early from. They give Devin and I gifts and make us food out of guilt. They also earn the same manager salary as us. When I schedule them because I really need their help, they take themselves off the schedule leaving that shift short a manager (which means no one is in charge). We have to work around their ridiculously limited schedule and usually work over time to compensate for the missing person.

When I make the schedule for my store, it's butchered right before it's sent out, making me look like I made a bad schedule when Im very careful and meticulous about it, and spend an entire day making it. People are schedule outside of their availability or are put in a leadership role they aren't ready for. People are thrown into a storm without proper training or manager backup. I'm always the one who has to answer for it because I'm the only face of the schedule making that they see and is able to answer their questions.

The worst thing is that they're my IN LAWS.

The store owner is their puppet who has no backbone to lay down the law on them. My store owner is also never present to help out. People are quitting the store and limiting their availability on a weekly basis, which Devin and I also work over time to compensate for.

The store owner cuts things out of the order, so we are always short on product which is equally frustrating and embarassing. She recently started keeping people's first payroll check until they quit, which I feel is really fucking slimey.

I have no one to go to with these problems, and I guarantee if Devin and I quit there would be no store at all. Plus, where would we even go?

There's a lot of pressure to just "smile and wave", because I don't want the store to go under and for everyone to lose their jobs, and I don't want my family to be torn apart. There are many days when I feel like rage quitting but what holds me back is the fact that I'm NEEDED there and I hate letting people down. My employees don't deserve to be let down and I feel like I'm the buffer that prevents them from being abused by management (unnecessary 10 hour shifts every day).

I don't know what to do

9:43 p.m. - 2018-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

anorexicmeg
silencedsong
assholebaird

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero