All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I came from the gallows to sleep in the rain

Thank you for replying. I saw you in Target too! I was pretty nervous to say hi with Devin there, though. I've actually been wondering about Alyssa. We ended on a pretty bad note, and I've just been wondering about what she's doing lately. Adams going to be in jail for a while for drug dealing. Didn't see that one coming (not).

It's pretty funny that we have the same major.. I'm still working on my AS in Human Services. I lost my financial aid last year and I've been trying to figure out ways to get it back. That's what's taking so long really. I honestly feel like a failure as I see all these people getting into grad school like I should be and I'm not even done with my two year. I would love to go to URI (Rhode Island) but I would be so home sick. Rhode Island has become my home away from home.

I'm nervous about the field because I think I empathize too much. I think it would actually destroy me if I became a counselor. I originally wanted to do substance abuse as well, until Devins step dad (a recovered heroin, morphine, alcoholic, etc etc etc addict) told me I have no place to try to empathize with addicts seeing as I've never been in that situation myself. That killed it for me, but I realize now that there's no way I could ever truly know what someone's been through even if we had gone through something similar. I think what I'd really like to do is more on the research psychology end. But not with animals.

Everyone in the family is all right. Spencer and his long long time girlfriend who he moved to Orlando with years ago broke up. It's really hard on him but he's making it. Hunter has calmed down a lot. Like a lot. We actually bond and stuff now. Morgan just got a job with me at my Publix, as of today. I'm excited about that. She's having boy issues, pretty similar to the whole you-me-and-Ryann thing. I feel so bad. I wish I could help her but it's just one of those things that we all just had to wait out. My mom got engaged on Christmas Eve. My dad is pretty much the same haha. I don't really talk to anyone from high school either, except Jade, because we work together. Michelle is doing a lot of acid these days and I'm just not into that anymore. There was a point in time where I tried as many drugs as I could. I'm thankful for those experiences and I'm glad that part of my life is over.

I'm so happy for you and all the things you've accomplished. I always knew you would though. You were always so good at everything you did, and you're a wonderful person. You taught me all these things about myself and I could never thank you enough.

I went to a medium today and found out that I have a spirit guide named Andy. I know that sounds crazy, but it's comforting to me. I was cooking the other day and Morgans wind-up snow globe started playing music in her room. My cat and I just kind of looked at each other and shrugged it off pretending not to be scared.

I'm so worried about becoming one of those people who never make it out and end up working part time jobs their whole life, or worse, a PUBLIX MANAGER. My biggest excuse is that I'm waiting for my braces to come off (in May hopefully) but in truth I don't have a plan. I don't know what I want in that department of my life. I want to travel, and see things and grow spiritually and become better at painting but I don't have a PLAN plan. But I did find out today that I have an extreme B-12 deficiency from being a vegetarian, so I plan on taking B-12 more often.

But I like to live in the here and now. I don't like thinking about the things that I can't control or things that are too far off in the future. I figure an answer will come when I'm ready for it. Maybe I'm just not ready yet. I meditate a lot, I use my stones a lot, I talk to Devins mom a lot, I sing Kimya Dawson songs a lot, I eat veggie burgers a lot, I work a lot of hours, I work on myself a lot, I try my best and I sleep well every night.

Remember when I said I'd kill myself when I was 21? I changed my mind. This is going to be a great year.

8:25 p.m. - 2015-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

anorexicmeg
silencedsong
assholebaird

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero