All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hear the train a'comin

I had my surgery.

I sat in the room for a couple of minutes, Shelly walked in with a blanket and draped it over me and said "I went out and bought blankets for the girls because I know all the girls want to be comfortable".

Dr. Most came in and hooked up the IV in my arm, and asked "Where do you like to vacation? Alaska? Canada? Disneyland?"

I nodded nervously trying to hold my tears back and control my heart beat, then I got a funny taste in my mouth and then I was gone. I woke up in crazy pain and my mouth full of blood. I didn't remember anything else after that until we got to Publix to get my vicodin, and leaning out of the car to spit some blood out.

After I regained consciousness I examined my mouth to see what they did. I had silk stitches sewn messily around my gums and gold chains that were tied to the spring on my braces. Finally I would have my canines.

I layed in bed for four days and didn't really do anything. I colored, read, watched some movies, and just relaxed. I wish I could have used those days for travel.

I got an infection in my gum behind one of the exposed canines. Anything I try to eat burns my gum (even water). Its swollen and if I talk to much it swells to the point of me talking with a lisp.

Today I got my chains legitimately attached to my braces, and both canines are already starting to come out. It's as if I'm slowly giving birth to a new look and way of life.

But the pain has been incredible. I'm so excited for this to all be over. I can't wait to have pizza again and burgers and sandwiches and basically any food that you bite into. I'm tired of having to rip anything I eat into small pieces and chew them slowly in the very back of my mouth.

Devin and I are going to see Tyler the Creator in Ft. Lauderdale this month, I'm pretty excited. It'll be my first rap concert (I don't even like rap. I like this guy because I feel like he raps sarcastically, making fun of other rappers).

Morgan and I are going to see Chiodos in April in Vero, a 40 minute drive from home. This is a big deal because no band ever comes within a 2 hour radius (does that even make sense) of Port St Lucie.

In July my dad and I are going to see Motley Crue for their last tour ever.

This year will never top last year, but I'm going to try to make the best of it still.

I love our house more and more every day. I love going for walks and saying hi to all of the horses that live around us. Theres a big tree in our back yard that two squirrels live in. Theres a bird feeder that hangs on the tree and the squirrels are always knocking it over. They've gotten fat since it was put there. Yesterday I saw one of the squirrels hanging off it by it's back legs.

I dropped my philosophy class because I was doing terrible in it. I'm doing pretty well in my other classes (social problems, into to human services, and personality theory).

I can't wait to see where this degree will take me.

Good luck to you, though no one will be reading this. And have a beautiful day.

9:56 a.m. - 2014-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

anorexicmeg
silencedsong
assholebaird

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero