All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nameless blessing

I saved a beautiful black and white baby girl kitten.
She was stray, she had ticks, and was missing her front teeth.
Her mouth bled on the towel she chewed on.
I gave her away to a coworker, who will love her unconditionally.
Because it's my fault (or idea) that she got the kitten, I told her I would take her to the vet and pay for it as soon as I could.
She said it could be our cat.
Why don't they have pet health insurance?
She is nameless so far, and is a little mean because people messed with her.
But with enough love and attention and lack of stress from being in a safe home, instead of the unpredictable wild, she will come to be very lovable.
It feels good to know I saved a cats life.
The night before I couldn't sleep because I had to let her go. Today I went back looking for her; she was easy to find.
I was relieved to know that the nights cold hadn't taken her, or another animal, especially human.

I'm very happy with myself. I'm very happy that Brynna is happy with her. I'm happy the kitten will be happy and healthy.

Here's to saving lives. Every animal deserves one.

11:31 p.m. - 2013-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

anorexicmeg
silencedsong
assholebaird

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero