All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Believe

"Cause everyone else is a fucking pro"

---------------------------------------

drink up, baby, stay up all night
the things you could do, you won't but you might
the potential you'll be that you'll never see
the promises you'll only make
drink up with me now and forget all about the pressure of days
do what I say and I'll make you okay and drive them away
the images stuck in your head
people you've been before that you don't want around anymore
that push and shove and won't bend to your will
I'll keep them still
drink up, baby, look at the stars, I'll kiss you again
between the bars where I'm seeing you
there with your hands in the air waiting to finally be caught
drink up one more time and I'll make you mine
keep you apart deep in my heart separate from the rest
where I like you the best
and keep the things you forgot
the people you've been before that you don't want around anymore
that push and shove and won't bend to your will
I'll keep them still

---------------------------------------

He waved hello,
Started like a mile,
We met-- There's no
Changing my mind,
I won't walk the
Stairs with you tonight
Goin' nowhere

The clock moved a
Quarter of a turn
The time it took
a cigarette to burn
She said, You got
A lot of things to learn
Goin' nowhere

I saw you move
A certain way
I missed you a lot:
I turned to this
Damned place
Shoulda been forgot

Echoes drown our
Conversation out
Echoes that only
Seem to bring about
A silent expression
Easy when allowed
Goin' nowhere

The steps made a pattern
I had never seen
I felt like a kid of
Six or seventeen
Flowers off in some
Empty daydream
Goin' nowhere

It's dead and gone
Matter of fact
It may be for the best,
It sets you, frees you
Can't take back
Honestly I guess

The old records
Sitting on the floor
The ones I can't
Put on any more
He walked over
To her like before
Goin' nowhere
Goin' nowhere
Goin' nowhere

Elliott Smith- 1997

1:51 p.m. - 2009-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

anorexicmeg
silencedsong
assholebaird

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero