All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goodnight Sweet Baby

My really good friend from middle and highschool had a house fire. His 1 year old daughter passed away. Him and the baby's mom are in a trauma burn unit in Miami. I feel so sick and sad and angry. I wish I could tell him I love him, even though we've barely talked in years. Whenever I reactivate Facebook, I always have multiple messages from him of pictures and videos of his daughter, Melody. One I remember vividly is where she's playing in a little kiddie pool, splashing and screaming and giggling. She gets out of the pool and clumsily runs away, Jarrod chasing after her shouting "get back here nakey baby!"

You could just tell he loved her so much and was so proud to be her daddy. He doesn't even know she's gone. His life is going to be so full of unimaginable pain if he pulls through.

There aren't words. Life is so fragile and without guaruntee. Though we haven't spoken in a long time, I always loved Jarrod very much. I crushed on him hard in 6th grade, then his sister became my best friend. We always had a fun, loving friendship. Time and circumstance created an inevitable distance between us, but I always thought very fondly of him, and I was so happy for him when he became a dad a little over a year ago.

It's times like this that I wish I believed in something bigger than me, something to give me hope, something to ask for help. This sucks so bad. No one should have to endure such a tremendous loss. I don't even know what to hope for. I just wish it never happened.

7:50 p.m. - 2021-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

silencedsong
assholebaird
anorexicmeg

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero