All of my ramblings on one site

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First day of not smoking.

I didn't think about smoking once all day except for now. My health teacher said a good way to stop smoking is to change your routines. Like if you usually come home and sit on the computer and smoke, like I do, then don't sit on the computer. But I don't feel energized enough to do anything else. I can't do homework because my books are at my moms house.
Speaking of which, last night when I was really getting into the idea of quitting, I asked my mom if we could talk. I shoved the rest of my pack with my lighter in it in my underwear, where I usually keep them. I asked her if we could go buy some sunflower seeds, and when she asked why, I handed them over. It wasn't all touchy and she didn't even say anything. She just took them and put them on the opposite side of her, as if I was going to change my mind and spontaniously jump over her to grab them back. It took balls. She didn't even look surprised. But I know Luke was proud of me, and so was Jessica, so that's all that really matters. That made me feel good.

I was walking home from the bus stop, and I felt something run into the back of my leg. It was a black lab I'd seen millions times before roaming the neighborhood alone. He had no collar. I knew he came from the previous street though, so I patted my legs and made kissy noises at it, and he followed. We walked up and down the street side by side looking for his rightful owner. He was soft and his coat shined blue in the sun. He nibbled on my hand when I pet his belly. We finally found his owner, and they yelled at the dog and called it a stupid bitch. I sort of regret taking him back. I wanted to keep him for my own. I could have, too. The dog had no collar. It could've been a stray if it wasn't so clean looking. I hope they let him out again tomarrow on my way home, so I can play with him a little more.

Anyone have any tips on how to quit smoking? Or keep your mind off it atleast? If you do, IM me at poopbawlz or leave me a note.

Thought of the day:
Why does she touch you like that?

3:36 p.m. - 2009-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past the present, and the future

Photobucket

shit:
latest entry
about me
archives
notes
DiaryLand
contact
random entry

other diaries:

anorexicmeg
silencedsong
assholebaird

other shit:

myspace
post secrets
facebook
myhero